Product Review

Product Reviews for The Delta | 44mm Log Cabin

K Rogerson  ratingratingratingratingrating

Very happy with my purchase. Good, solid timber log cabin which looks like it is built to last.

14/07/2017

Martyn's schofield  ratingratingratingratingrating

Excellent cabin. Only negative was the instructions. Need to be more specific for individual cabins. Delivery driver was very pleasant and helpful. Took 2 days to construct. And three kind people to help with the construction. Would recommend..

01/06/2017

martin barker  ratingratingratingratingrating

The delta is now up and the quality is wonderful, easy to assemble, excellent quality wood with no joins or splits in the wood and no splintered cut ends. Amazing quality, amazing service, amazing product !!!

19/10/2016

James   ratingratingratingratingrating

Easy to assemble and a really great quality product!

05/10/2015

julie miller  ratingratingratingratingrating

Brilliant cabin, well made and very good quality .My husband put it together almost single handedly without any problems. Delivery was late by about 4 weeks, but i must say that it was worth it . The delivery guy was very prompt with a call prior to let us know what time he would arrive and he was really helpful.I would absolutely recommend tiger sheds to anyone looking for a log cabin.

09/09/2015

julie miller  ratingratingratingratingrating

just finished having my delta cabin installed by my husband and in the process of making it into a craft haven. The cabin is fantastic, the quality is superb and my husband as installed it almost single handedly, so it,s not been too difficult to build. My only criticism is that the delivery was late, why, i don,t know cos if they had told me when i ordered it that it would take a month longer for delivery, i would still have ordered it. I was let down by another company on a summerhouse prior to buying from tiger, so i was prepared for a long wait ! That aside i cannot fault the cabin or the company. The delivery guy was great too, he delivered on time and came alone and was very competent and reassuring. We would highly recommend this company . thank you Tiger sheds x

01/09/2015

Mr and Mrs Threllfall  ratingratingratingratingrating

After reading the reviews was really eager to go ahead with ordering from Tiger Sheds. After looking through all the sheds we wanted to go for a bigger cabin as we have the space in the garden! Driver was lovely and very helpful and happy with the customer service! Thank to Tiger Sheds.

24/08/2014

Bob Donaldson  ratingratingratingratingrating

Delta 20x12. Good quality solid shed that was a simple to erect in one and half days by myself and one helper using only simple hand tools.Just take your time and make sure everything is fitted snugly. The bitumen roof covering seemed very lightweight quality but has proved ok up to now but will probably need battening down for winter.Plan to spend more on a proper roof covering or go with with the shingle offer.But otherwise everything was OK.

01/10/2013

gary castle  ratingratingratingratingrating

simple if you are going to purchase a log cabin go to tiger they are by far the best qulity from start to finish my freinds now wish they took my advice many thanks tiger .

04/09/2013

John Buck  ratingratingratingratingrating

We purchased 2 of the delta log cabins. One 16 x 10, and one 18 x 10 modified to have windows where the door is, and the doors on the gable end. We also paid for the double glazing and shingles. The delivery was bang on time. The assembly was quick and relatively easy once the pieces were sorted. You need 2 people especially for the roof spars. We also ran out of clout nails. The other thing they do not tell you, is that once you have the double glazed doors assembled, there is no way 2 people can lift it off the ground. We got round it by having less logs, and simply lifting it up, so it slid onto the base log, but you do have to be careful that the door does not fall over whilst a few more logs are built up around it. The shingles are well worth the extra expense,as they look very durable and give an attractive look to the finished cabin. Easy to fit too.We think the storm spars need a washer on the nut,as it would be easy to tighten it too much. Once we have insulated the floor and the roof, and put some power in, they will make a couple of terrific all weather workshops. For the quality of the construction, and the finish, we do not consider these to be overly expensive. cheers John

06/05/2013

Wrigglesworth  ratingratingratingratingrating

Excellent service and communication. Great product, easy to assemble. Basic structure fitted in one day. Doors and windows good quality. All round excellent value and would recommend.

09/11/2012

Marcus Sawkins  ratingratingratingratingrating

Had the Delta up for a year now and it has been the best purchase we made for the new house. The extra space has been fantastic, we introduced AC heating and cooling which made all the differance to this all year round space. During the year the cabin ped about 20mm whilst settling but has now stopped moving, this is somthing to remember when building a new one and installing electrics ect. This is a high quality item that will last us a long time to come.. Thanks Tiger Sheds.

05/09/2012

Miranda Swan  ratingratingratingratingrating

Bought the Delta 16 x 10 Arrived on the rainiest day with snow forecast, had been glorious sunshine up until then tut. Had to wait till the next day but followed instructions, my brother, his friend 2 beers and hubby shouting instructions, all built in a day, looks fantastic really impressed so far, just need to wood preserve if it stays dry long enough. Driver was lovely, can't wait to furnish it... I am thinking of moving in...

05/04/2012

Robert Dee  ratingratingratingratingrating

Absolutely thrilled with my delta log cabins, they really do take pride of place in my garden. The driver was very helpful and when I phoned to enquire about installation, I was told they would contact the installer on my behalf. They were true to their word and the installer called me within the hour. Very efficient service from start to finish. Highly recommended.

10/12/2011

Andy Tremaine  ratingratingratingratingrating

Great building really happy with the design and the quality. Cheers.

05/10/2011

Mr Tibbs  ratingratingratingratingrating

Where can I begin? I placed my order with Tiger and they told me 15 working days, it came in exactly that time. Paying extra for installation I was worried my cabin may not be up for a while, but the installer was here within 2 days and had the building up in no time. To say I am pleased with my cabin is the understatement of the century, I am truly thrilled! Excellent building for the money and an excellent service. Brilliant! Mr Tibbs

15/09/2011

Mr Tibbs  ratingratingratingratingrating

Where can I begin? I placed my order with Tiger and they told me 15 working days, it came in exactly that time. Paying extra for installation I was worried my cabin may not be up for a while, but the installer was here within 2 days and had the building up in no time. To say I am pleased with my cabin is the understatement of the century, I am truly thrilled! Excellent building for the money and an excellent service. Brilliant! Mr Tibbs

15/09/2011

Andy Burtenshaw  ratingratingratingratingrating

Delivery of our Delta was accurately estimated, driver was very helpful with advice for installation and the product is fantastic! Cabin was erected to roof level in under a day, despite what the weather throws at us in the summer here! Cannot fault the design or quality of this product - the children are chuffed to bits at 'their' space. Great price and really looking forward to using the cabin through the year as we have insulated underneath and on the roof. Would heartily recommend to anyone wanting a quality, well priced, good looking log cabin. Thanks very much.

12/09/2011

Andy Burtenshaw  ratingratingratingratingrating

Delivery of our Delta was accurately estimated, driver was very helpful with advice for installation and the product is fantastic! Cabin was erected to roof level in under a day, despite what the weather throws at us in the summer here! Cannot fault the design or quality of this product - the children are chuffed to bits at 'their' space. Great price and really looking forward to using the cabin through the year as we have insulated underneath and on the roof. Would heartily recommend to anyone wanting a quality, well priced, good looking log cabin. Thanks very much.

12/09/2011

Mr Patel  ratingratingratingratingrating

Just got it up in the last few days. I have to say on first reflection it seems to be a real bargain. The quality seems fantastic and the shingles really so add to it and look superb. I guess this winter will be the real litmus test for it, but so far I'm extremely pleased with it.

21/08/2011

1 2
Previous Next